>This is the first of many posts for this whole homeschooling experience.  I don’t know how long this will last but the goal is to see what a year brings.  If we are all still alive and sane we’ll go another year and so on and so forth.

I have decided to do this for a number of reasons.  Some financial (at least for preschool and kindergarten purposes) and some because I have lost all hope for the public school system.  Not because of teachers but because of the economy with classes and programs being cut left and right in addition to class sizes soaring.  Oh yeah, and that whole broken system thing.

O is 3.5 years old (almost) and M is 2.5 (almost).  Lessons will be created and modified and things will change as I learn better ways to teach them.  More so than anything I want them to experience, not just be given information.  I’m also hoping to break some stereotypes as homeschooling is still seen as “weird” and maybe a bit taboo.  I said for a long time I would never do this and it wasn’t for me but right now I’m excited about it and I’m confident in my ability.

Good luck to me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

