>The Social Aspect

>I came across this recent post on a favorite site of mine, The Pioneer Woman. She hosts a Community Questions section on her site and someone recently wrote to her with a question regarding “true socialization” in a homeschooling environment. It is a great discussion and if you are interested in hearing real world answers from many different people with differing views, I highly suggest checking it out.

My feelings are quite the same as a lot of people stated. It’s a non-issue as long as you don’t keep your kid(s) locked up inside all day every day. For me, that won’t ever happen. O would probably kill me if I tried and really, who wants to do that?! So we go outside and play with kids and make friends.

Non-issue. But do go read because they put it much more eloquently than I do.

This entry was posted in homeschool, socializing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >The Social Aspect

  1. Grandma VG says:

    >I just hope that homeschooling for Olivia and Myles is for their preschool years only because I know that you & George can't afford to put them in preschool. Did you check out the Head Start Preschool program?

  2. Cave Momma says:

    >Actually, I desperately hope to keep them homeschooled till at least junior high (I would put them in a High School for sure). My reasons have far more to do with the schools than the money.

Leave a Reply

