Preview For This Week

This week is all about the letter D. Or at least it is supposed to be. I say that because we are battling some issues that may hinder our learning abilities.

D’s family is sick so more than likely we won’t see them this week, or at least till the end of the week.

In addition to that gem, O and M are both stuffy and runny. If that weren’t enough O is having some sleep issues. Or maybe I should say, waking issues. The kids normally sleep from 7:30-7:30 give or take about 30 minutes. O has been waking up before 6am. I convince her to stay in her bed but by 7 she is calling my name. This led to her passing out on the couch yesterday at 5:30pm. I was just barely able to wake her up by 6pm. Although I’m thinking I should have just put her to bed because she was up till 9pm, still waking up at 6am this morning.

If you have some advice, I would appreciate it. I understand kids change and a lot of kids normally wake up early but such an early wake up time has never been the norm for my kids so I know this is different. But I don’t know what is causing it.

Anyway.. so not feeling the greatest plus being tired is going to make activities a little more tiring. For all of us.

At this point I am just going to take it day by day. The ideas we had for this week included feeding ducks at a pond, playing drums and dancing and having a dino dig. That stuff plus the little daily activities.

I’m thinking this afternoon will include some drumming and dancing along with some kind of D craft. But, we’ll see what happens and how the kids are feeling.

More than likely we’ll do our duck pond tomorrow, some painting on Wednesday then our dino dig on Thursday. That will give me time to find the dirt and dino bones.

One day I’ll be organized enough to be ready for the whole week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

